Filming my short film

Over half term I had everything ready to film and took the camera home with me to get to work on things, After listening to sawing, drilling and hammering for 5 days as the house next to mine had work done on it I was finally able to film something, work started slow, getting to grips with the equipment and setting up so I could film with ease, the footage didn’t take me too long to put together but I put my all into it, I spent a whole day just in a creative bubble, ignoring the outside world to focus solely filming and enjoying the time spent on it, I wasn’t sure how my footage made me feel, I was somewhat happy but being a perfectionist I found things I hated and things didn’t feel the way I wanted, I’m hoping to resolve these issues in the editing process.

Leave a Reply

