Editing my short film

The editing process is something I am unfamiliar with, I’ve done basic edits on very short pieces of film before but a full 5 minute piece was something that scared me, I spent far too long figuring out the software but once I got a handle on it I become more confident in my edits and appreciated how easy Premier Pro is to take up, I ended up losing a good minute of my originally planned footage when I uploaded it to the Mac as sadly it had corrupted, this meant I had to totally rethink a lot of my originally plans for the edit but in the end I actually feel it was for the best, though the process was tiring I am happy with the skills I have gained and am looking forward to applying them to new projects.screen-shot-2016-11-03-at-9-18-30-am

Leave a Reply

