General update: Nov 2016

I’ve decided to start writing a general update every month to document my progress and my state of mind during my course and highlight my favourite pieces of work from the month.

This month has been busy, finishing and presenting my short film and starting work on my branding unit.

Though I wasn’t exactly happy with my short film I was proud of myself for presenting it, my nerves have been at an all time high this month but though the process was difficult I’m happy I did it.

My branding unit has given me a chance to sketch out designs and as I enjoy drawing as a hobby its been fun for me, I decided to show my love of horror and gaming by creating concepts for 2 horror channels and a gaming focused channel, I’m looking forward to the next unit as it will let my expand on my ideas..

I’ve been extremely productive this month, I get my work done my ahead of time and am setting a good amount of time aside at home to research the topics I’m studying and refine my work, I’ve also been working hard to expand my knowledge of film as that is the industry I want to work in one day, I’ve been watching more and more films that I would consider out of my comfort zone.

Below is the mood-board for the channel concept Horrific and a screenshot of the editing process of my short film, I consider these my proudest achievements of this month even if the short film wasn’t my favourite piece I have made I put my all into it.

screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-1-49-34-pm                      screen-shot-2016-11-03-at-9-18-30-am

Thats all I have to say for this month, thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

