Radio drama: sound effects

Today I worked on creating sound effects for my audio drama, I also helped my peers with creating theirs.

For my audio drama I needed keyboard typing sounds, chairs moving, breathing into mic and general sounds you would likely hear within a voice chat.

My friends needed walking sounds, gates closing and chains rattling.

Mine could be sorted within the classroom, just be recording the actual sound of chairs moving and typing ect but we had to leave the classroom in search of gates and stone pavement to create their sound effects, we managed to get everything we needed and made use of an empty playground for chain sounds and walking on wood sounds.

Leave a Reply

