Radio Drama: Recording my piece

I recently recorded my radio drama, I had a cast of 4 including myself and we recorded each line separately which made editing easier, this style of recording would only really work for such a small cast and short running time as for other, longer pieces it would be extremely time consuming.

We used my phone as a recording device as the sound quality was up to standard and it was a convenient tool to use.

Recording went well but unfortunately due to time constraints I have not been able to re record a couple of pieces of audio which are not up to standard, I am currently in the progress of attempting to fix them in editing as best I can.

Leave a Reply

